top of page

President swears in members of Police Service & Integrity Commissions

A member of the Police Service Commission (PSC) being swore in.

President Irfaan Ali moments ago swore in businessmen Ernesto Choo-a-Fat and Hakeem Mohamed, attorney Lloyd Mark Conway and Bishop Patrick Anthony Findlay as members of the Police Service Commission (PSC).

Findlay will serve as the Chairman of the Commission while Mohammed was absent and would take the Oath of Office at a later date.

The PSC is usually a five-member body and the life of each Commission runs for three consecutive years.

President Ali had suspended the entire PSC on June 16, 2021 but the life of the Commission came to an end in August 2021.

Additionally, Principal Magistrate Judy Latchman, witnessed by President swore in Chandra Gajraj, Mohamed Haniff, Hardesh Tewari, Wayne Bowman and Dr Jocelin Kim Kyte-Thomas as members of the Integrity Commission.

Chandra Gajraj would be the chair for this Commission. This Commission too would serve for three years.


bottom of page