top of page

Kléber Gibson heads new Rotaract Club of Georgetown Board of Directors 2022/2023

Newly appointed Board of Directors with Hon. Mins. Dr. Vindhya Persaud From Left to Right: Joshua Percival (Sargeant-at-Arms), Adiola Walcott (International Service Director), Akbar Singh (Vice President), Kimberly Manbodh (Immediate Past President), Kleber Gibson (President), Shaniece Thom (Treasurer), Liam Wong (Secretary) Fareesa Mohamed (Community Service Director)

The Rotaract Club of Georgetown held their 37th Installation and Handing Over Ceremony on Saturday July 2 at Palm Court, to welcome the new board and set goals for the new Rotaract Year 2022/2023.

New President Kléber Gibson, who served as International Service Director/Assistant Treasurer on the previous board, highlighted his objectives and plans for leading the club throughout 2022/2023.

Immediate Past President Kimberly Manbodh handing over the Presidential Plaque to President Kléber Gibson

Gibson said, “I want to thank the membership for the confidence they have shown in me and the club as a whole for their welcoming embrace at the first Rotaract meeting I attended in 2019.

“My objectives as President is to ensure that we are driven by a deep commitment to reach new heights, expand our membership, refresh our strategic plan leading to more sustainable projects in the years ahead and working more closely with our Interact Club and our sponsor Club Rotary Club of Georgetown.

“I will strive to ensure our projects and activities reflect inclusivity. When I say inclusivity, I do not only mean LGBTQIA+, but equal access to opportunities and resources for people who might otherwise be excluded or marginalized, such as those having physical or mental disabilities or belonging to other minority groups.”

He also praised the club for their passionate commitment to social advancement and making the world a better place, as could be observed through projects executed over the past year.

Incumbent President Kimberly Manbodh give her report for the Rotaract Year 2021/2022, which culminated in the Rotaract of Georgetown coveting the award of ‘Small Club of the Year’ across the entire District 7030. They accepted this award just last month at the District 7030 Conference held this year in Barbados.

Minister of Human Services and Social Security Dr. Vindhya Persaud

Special Invitee Minister of Human Services and Social Security Dr. Vindhya Persaud commended the Club for all the humanitarian and community development work that has been undertaken thus far.

New board for the Rotaract year 2022/2023:

President - Kléber Gibson

Vice President – Akbar Singh

Secretary - Liam Wong

Treasurer - Shaniece Thom

Assistant Treasurer - Tiffany Ferguson

Assistant District Rotaract Representative/Immediate Past President/Club Service Director - Kimberly Manbodh

International Service Director - Adiola Walcott

Community Service Directors - Fareesa Mohamed

Professional Development Director - Ariel Haynes-Bovell

Assistant Secretary - Zafia McKen

Sergeant-at-Arms - Joshua Percival


bottom of page